full screen background image

Sharks team news

Sale Sharks start 2016 with a visit from Wasps in the Aviva Premiership at the AJ Bell Stadium (kick off 5.30pm) on Saturday evening and Steve Diamond has named his side for the game.

There are two changes to the side that lost out to Exeter Chiefs on Boxing Day. David Seymour and Chris Cusiter come into the starting fifteen replacing TJ Ioane and Peter Stringer respectively.

Sale Sharks: 15. Mike Haley, 14. Tom Arscott, 13. Sam James, 12. Sam Tuitupou, 11. Will Addison, 10. Danny Cipriani, 9. Chris Cusiter, 1. Ross Harrison, 2. Tommy Taylor, 3. Vadim Cobilas, 4. Bryn Evans, 5. Jonathan Mills, 6. Dan Braid (capt.), 7. David Seymour, 8. Josh Beaumont.

Replacements: 16. Cameron Neild, 17. Eifion Lewis-Roberts, 18. Brian Mujati, 19. Andrei Ostrikov, 20. Mark Easter, 21. Peter Stringer, 22. Joe Ford, 23. Mark Jennings.

Speaking ahead of the game, Diamond said: “Wasps are coming with a lot of gusto coming out of the Champions Cup and there is not much between us in the league , it’s going to be a great game. We’ve got to have a good crack at it and get ourselves the four points on offer. ”

Facebook Comments

Editor at large, SalfordOnline.com